Foodics Online vs Qaema (2026): A Bilingual Menu Without a POS Bundle
Looking for a Foodics Online alternative? Qaema gives you a free Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens. No POS bundle needed.
Published by Qaema. Foodics prices were checked on 17 October 2026 and link to Foodics' own pages.
Try it now: paste your Foodics Online menu link on the Qaema homepage and see your menu in Arabic and English in seconds. No account needed.
Short answer
Qaema is the better choice for a café or restaurant that wants a great menu. You get a bilingual Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens for free, and Pro costs SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228. Foodics Online is only sold inside a Foodics bundle, from 742 a month billed annually.
Foodics Online vs Qaema at a glance
| Qaema | Foodics Online | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: 1 venue, 50 items | No |
| Starting price | Free; Pro SAR 19/mo, billed yearly (SAR 228/yr) before VAT | In a Basic bundle at 742/mo, billed annually |
| Sold on its own | Yes, no POS bundle needed | No, part of a Foodics bundle |
| Arabic + English | Both on every plan, native right-to-left | Not stated on its Online page |
| Calories and allergens | Calories, 14 allergens, "may contain", diner filter | Not stated on its Online page |
| SFDA 2025 labels | Caffeine, salt icon, walking time, daily intake | Not stated on its site |
Why owners pick Qaema over Foodics Online
- It's free to start. 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens and table QR codes, at no cost. Foodics Online has no free plan.
- You only pay for the menu. No bundle, no setup project. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates.
- Arabic is first-class. Every plan includes both languages, with proper right-to-left layout and Arabic fonts.
- Built for Saudi labelling. Calories and the 14 main allergens have their own fields, with a "may contain" option and a filter guests use to hide what they can't eat.
- Less work every day. Mark an item sold out for tonight or for two hours, and it comes back on by itself. Every change can be undone.
- Guests keep your menu. The menu installs on a phone like an app, and a QR studio makes table, pickup and delivery codes in your brand colours.
- Ready for AI. Connect Claude or ChatGPT to update your menu by chat, and guests' AI assistants can read your published menu.
- Analytics on every plan, including Free: scans, popular items and languages.
Pricing
Qaema Free includes 1 venue, 50 items, Arabic and English, calories and 14 allergens, table QR codes, 2 templates and 7 days of analytics. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates. Business is SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues. Prices are before VAT (15%), billed annually, with a 14-day trial. See Qaema pricing.
On Foodics' pricing page, as published on 17 October 2026, "Foodics Online Web Creation" first appears in a Basic bundle at 801 a month, or 742 a month billed annually. "QR Online Digital Menu + Pay at the Table" sits in a dine-in Basic bundle at 1,183 a month, or 1,096 billed annually. The page does not print the currency or say whether VAT is included. At 742 a month billed annually, the entry bundle comes to 8,904 a year, against SAR 228 for Qaema Pro.
Saudi menu rules (SFDA)
SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019. From 1 July 2025, caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are also required on printed and digital menus (SPA, Foodics summary). Qaema has a field for every one of them: calories, the 14 allergens, caffeine per cup (and per size), a salt-shaker icon on high-salt dishes, the walking minutes that burn each dish, and an adult daily-intake guide. You can also list the meats you serve and their source, as the municipal restaurant rules ask. Each label is optional and one switch away.
Switch from Foodics Online in under a minute
- Copy your public Foodics Online menu link.
- Paste it on the Qaema homepage, or under Imports if you already have an account.
- Your sections, items and prices open in an editor. Check them, add photos and publish.
More comparisons: VastMenu vs Qaema.
Verdict
For a café or restaurant that wants a beautiful, bilingual, correctly labelled menu, Qaema wins on price, Arabic and ease of use, with no POS bundle to buy.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Foodics Online alternative in Saudi Arabia?
For cafés and restaurants that want a clear digital menu, Qaema. It is free for up to 50 items, includes Arabic and English on every plan, and shows calories and 14 allergens. Foodics Online is only sold inside a Foodics bundle.
How much does Foodics Online cost?
Foodics Online is not sold on its own. On 17 October 2026 Foodics' pricing page listed Foodics Online Web Creation in a Basic bundle at 801 a month, or 742 a month billed annually. The page does not print the currency.
Do I need a POS to use Qaema?
No. Qaema is a menu on its own. Sign up, add or import your items and publish, with no bundle to buy. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 before VAT.
Can I move my menu from Foodics Online to Qaema?
Yes, in under a minute. Paste your public Foodics Online menu link on the Qaema homepage. Sections, items and prices open in an editor before you even create an account. Photos are not copied.