Blog

Lwal Hub vs Qaema (2026): The Free Bilingual Alternative to Lwal Hub

Looking for a Lwal Hub alternative? Qaema gives you a free Arabic and English menu with calories, 14 allergens and analytics on every plan.

Published by Qaema. Lwal Hub prices were checked on 17 October 2026 and link to Lwal Hub's own pages.

Try it now: paste your Lwal Hub menu link on the Qaema homepage and see your menu in Arabic and English in seconds. No account needed.

Short answer

Qaema is the better choice for cafés and restaurants that want a free, correctly labelled menu. You get a bilingual Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens for free, with no time limit, and Pro costs SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228. Lwal Hub starts at AED 49 a month after its trial.

Lwal Hub vs Qaema at a glance

Qaema Lwal Hub
Free plan Yes: 1 venue, 50 items, no time limit No, free trial
Arabic + English Both on every plan, native right-to-left Yes
Calories and allergens Calories, 14 allergens, "may contain", diner filter Not stated on its site
SFDA 2025 labels Caffeine, salt icon, walking time, daily intake Not stated on its site
Analytics On every plan, including Free Not stated on its site
Pickup list WhatsApp pickup list on Pro Not stated on its site

Why owners pick Qaema over Lwal Hub

  • It's free to start, and stays free. 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens and table QR codes, with no trial clock.
  • Arabic is first-class. Every plan includes both languages, with proper right-to-left layout and Arabic fonts.
  • Built for Saudi labelling. Calories and the 14 main allergens have their own fields, with a "may contain" option and a filter guests use to hide what they can't eat.
  • Less work every day. Mark an item sold out for tonight or for two hours, and it comes back on by itself. Every change can be undone.
  • Guests keep your menu. The menu installs on a phone like an app, and a QR studio makes table, pickup and delivery codes in your brand colours.
  • Ready for AI. Connect Claude or ChatGPT to update your menu by chat, and guests' AI assistants can read your published menu.
  • Analytics on every plan, including Free: scans, popular items and languages.

Pricing

Qaema Free includes 1 venue, 50 items, Arabic and English, calories and 14 allergens, table QR codes, 2 templates and 7 days of analytics. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items, all six templates and a WhatsApp pickup list. Business is SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues. Prices are before VAT (15% in Saudi Arabia, 5% in the UAE), billed annually, with a 14-day trial. See Qaema pricing.

Lwal Hub listed its Pro plan at AED 49 a month on 17 October 2026. Its site has an annual toggle, but the annual price was not captured. There is a free trial and no free plan.

Saudi menu rules (SFDA)

SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019. From 1 July 2025, caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are also required on printed and digital menus (SPA, Foodics summary). Qaema has a field for every one of them: calories, the 14 allergens, caffeine per cup (and per size), a salt-shaker icon on high-salt dishes, the walking minutes that burn each dish, and an adult daily-intake guide. You can also list the meats you serve and their source, as the municipal restaurant rules ask. Each label is optional and one switch away.

Switch from Lwal Hub in under a minute

  1. Copy your public Lwal Hub menu link.
  2. Paste it on the Qaema homepage, or under Imports if you already have an account.
  3. Your sections, items and prices open in an editor. Check them, add photos and publish.

More comparisons: Odd Menu vs Qaema.

Verdict

For a café or restaurant that wants a beautiful, bilingual, correctly labelled menu, Qaema wins on its free plan, labelling and analytics.

Start free with Qaema →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Lwal Hub alternative in Saudi Arabia?

For cafés and restaurants that want a clear, labelled digital menu, Qaema. It is free for up to 50 items with no time limit, includes Arabic and English on every plan, and shows calories and 14 allergens. Lwal Hub has a free trial, not a free plan.

How much does Lwal Hub cost?

As published on 17 October 2026, Lwal Hub Pro is AED 49 a month. An annual option exists on its site, but the annual price was not captured. It offers a free trial and no free plan.

Can a UAE venue use Qaema?

Yes. Qaema prices in Saudi riyals and adds VAT by billing country, which is 5% for the UAE. Plans are billed annually, and the Free plan has no end date.

Can I move my Lwal Hub menu to Qaema?

Yes, in under a minute. Paste your public Lwal Hub menu link on the Qaema homepage. Sections, items and prices open in an editor before you even create an account. Photos are not copied.