Blog

FineDine vs Qaema (2026): The Free Arabic-English Alternative to FineDine

Looking for a FineDine alternative? Qaema gives you a free Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens. FineDine starts at SAR 109/mo with one language.

Published by Qaema. FineDine prices were checked on 17 October 2026 and link to FineDine's own pages.

Try it now: paste your FineDine menu link on the Qaema homepage and see your menu in Arabic and English in seconds. No account needed.

Short answer

Qaema is the better choice for most cafés and restaurants in Saudi Arabia. You get a bilingual Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens for free, and Pro costs SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228. FineDine's cheapest plan is SAR 109 a month and covers only one language.

FineDine vs Qaema at a glance

Qaema FineDine
Free plan Yes: 1 venue, 50 items No (trial only)
Starting price Free; Pro SAR 19/mo, billed yearly (SAR 228/yr) before VAT SAR 109/mo, billed annually
Arabic + English Both on every plan, native right-to-left Starter allows 1 language
Calories and allergens Calories, 14 allergens, "may contain", diner filter Allergen and nutrition labels
SFDA 2025 labels Caffeine, salt icon, walking time, daily intake Not stated on its site
Sold-out items Toggles that switch back on by themselves Not stated
Try before sign-up Yes: paste a link, edit right away No
Analytics On every plan, including Free Paid plans

Why owners pick Qaema over FineDine

  • It's free to start. 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens and table QR codes, at no cost. FineDine has no free plan.
  • Arabic is first-class, not an add-on. Every plan includes both languages, with proper right-to-left layout and Arabic fonts. On FineDine's Starter you choose one language.
  • You save thousands of riyals a year. FineDine Growth, the first plan with two languages, is SAR 259 a month. Qaema Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates.
  • Built for Saudi labelling. Calories and the 14 main allergens have their own fields, with a "may contain" option and a filter guests use to hide what they can't eat.
  • Less work every day. Mark an item sold out for tonight or for two hours, and it comes back on by itself. Every change can be undone.
  • Guests keep your menu. The menu installs on a phone like an app, and a QR studio makes table, pickup and delivery codes in your brand colours.
  • Ready for AI. Connect Claude or ChatGPT to update your menu by chat, and guests' AI assistants can read your published menu.
  • Analytics on every plan, including Free: scans, popular items and languages.

Pricing

Qaema Free includes 1 venue, 50 items, Arabic and English, calories and 14 allergens, table QR codes, 2 templates and 7 days of analytics. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates. Business is SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues. Prices are before VAT (15%), billed annually, with a 14-day trial. See Qaema pricing.

FineDine's pricing page listed Starter at SAR 109 a month, Growth at SAR 259 a month and Premium at SAR 506 a month, billed annually, on 17 October 2026. Starter caps you at 100 items, 1 language and 20 tables. A bilingual menu therefore costs at least SAR 3,108 a year on FineDine, more than three times Qaema Pro.

Saudi menu rules (SFDA)

SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019. From 1 July 2025, caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are also required on printed and digital menus (SPA, Foodics summary). Qaema has a field for every one of them: calories, the 14 allergens, caffeine per cup (and per size), a salt-shaker icon on high-salt dishes, the walking minutes that burn each dish, and an adult daily-intake guide. You can also list the meats you serve and their source, as the municipal restaurant rules ask. Each label is optional and one switch away.

Switch from FineDine in under a minute

  1. Copy your public FineDine menu link (it starts with qr.finedinemenu.com/).
  2. Paste it on the Qaema homepage, or under Imports if you already have an account.
  3. Your sections, items and prices open in an editor. Check them, add photos and publish.

More comparisons: Foodics Online vs Qaema.

Verdict

For a café or restaurant that wants a beautiful, bilingual, correctly labelled menu, Qaema wins on price, Arabic and ease of use.

Start free with Qaema →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best FineDine alternative in Saudi Arabia?

For most cafés and restaurants that want a clear digital menu, Qaema. It is free for up to 50 items, includes Arabic and English on every plan, and shows calories and 14 allergens. FineDine starts at SAR 109 a month and its Starter plan allows one language.

How much does FineDine cost in Saudi Arabia?

On 17 October 2026 FineDine published Starter at SAR 109 a month, Growth at SAR 259 a month and Premium at SAR 506 a month, all billed annually. It lists no free plan, only a free trial.

Can a FineDine Starter menu be in Arabic and English?

FineDine's Starter plan allows one language, so a second language needs a higher plan. Qaema includes both languages on every plan, including Free.

Can I move my menu from FineDine to Qaema?

Yes, in under a minute. Paste your public FineDine menu link (it starts with qr.finedinemenu.com/) on the Qaema homepage. Sections, items and prices open in an editor before you even create an account. Photos are not copied.