QR Menu vs Qaema (2026): 50 Free Items Instead of 10
Looking for a QR Menu (qrmenu.sa) alternative? Qaema gives you 50 free items in Arabic and English, with calories and 14 allergens on every plan.
Published by Qaema. QR Menu prices were checked on 17 October 2026 and link to QR Menu's own pages.
Try it now: paste your QR Menu link on the Qaema homepage and see your menu in Arabic and English in seconds. No account needed.
Short answer
Qaema is the better choice for cafés and restaurants that want a full menu for free. You get 50 items in Arabic and English with calories and allergens at no cost, and Pro costs SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228. QR Menu's free plan is view-only with 10 items.
QR Menu vs Qaema at a glance
| Qaema | QR Menu (qrmenu.sa) | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 50 items, full bilingual menu | View-only, 10 items, 1 branch |
| Arabic + English | Both on every plan, native right-to-left | Yes |
| Calories and allergens | Calories, 14 allergens, "may contain", diner filter, every plan | Allergen questions via an AI assistant (top plan); calorie field not stated |
| SFDA 2025 labels | Caffeine, salt icon, walking time, daily intake | Not stated on its site |
| Design | Six templates (two on Free) and a QR studio | QR designer, branding on paid plans |
Why owners pick Qaema over QR Menu
- Five times the free menu. 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens and table QR codes, at no cost, against 10 view-only items.
- Arabic is first-class. Every plan includes both languages, with proper right-to-left layout and Arabic fonts.
- Built for Saudi labelling. Calories and the 14 main allergens have their own fields on every plan, with a "may contain" option and a filter guests use to hide what they can't eat.
- Design included. Six templates, and a QR studio that makes table, pickup and delivery codes in your brand colours.
- Less work every day. Mark an item sold out for tonight or for two hours, and it comes back on by itself. Every change can be undone.
- Guests keep your menu. The menu installs on a phone like an app.
- Ready for AI. Connect Claude or ChatGPT to update your menu by chat, and guests' AI assistants can read your published menu.
- Analytics on every plan, including Free: scans, popular items and languages.
Pricing
Qaema Free includes 1 venue, 50 items, Arabic and English, calories and 14 allergens, table QR codes, 2 templates and 7 days of analytics. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates. Business is SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues. Prices are before VAT (15%), billed annually, with a 14-day trial. See Qaema pricing.
QR Menu publishes annual plans on its pricing page, in SAR, as published on 17 October 2026: a free view-only plan with 10 items, 1 branch and 1 staff account; انطلاقة at SAR 490 a year for 50 items; المتقدمة at SAR 1,290 a year with unlimited items and 3 branches; and النخبة at SAR 1,999 a year for 10 branches. A 50-item menu costs SAR 490 a year on QR Menu. On Qaema it is free.
Saudi menu rules (SFDA)
SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019. From 1 July 2025, caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are also required on printed and digital menus (SPA, Foodics summary). Qaema has a field for every one of them: calories, the 14 allergens, caffeine per cup (and per size), a salt-shaker icon on high-salt dishes, the walking minutes that burn each dish, and an adult daily-intake guide. You can also list the meats you serve and their source, as the municipal restaurant rules ask. Each label is optional and one switch away.
Switch from QR Menu in under a minute
- Copy your public QR Menu link.
- Paste it on the Qaema homepage, or under Imports if you already have an account.
- Your sections, items and prices open in an editor. Check them, add photos and publish.
More comparisons: Menu Barcode vs Qaema.
Verdict
For a café or restaurant that wants a beautiful, bilingual, correctly labelled menu, Qaema wins on its free plan, Arabic and labelling.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best QR Menu alternative in Saudi Arabia?
For cafés and restaurants that want a full digital menu for free, Qaema. Its Free plan covers 50 items in Arabic and English, with calories and 14 allergens. QR Menu's free plan is view-only and stops at 10 items.
How much does QR Menu (qrmenu.sa) cost?
As published on 17 October 2026, QR Menu has a free view-only plan with 10 items, then paid plans at SAR 490, SAR 1,290 and SAR 1,999 a year.
Is there a free menu with more than 10 items in Arabic and English?
Yes. Qaema Free covers one venue with up to 50 items in Arabic and English, with calories, 14 allergens, table QR codes and 7 days of analytics.
Can I move my menu from QR Menu to Qaema without retyping it?
Yes, in under a minute. Paste your public QR Menu link on the Qaema homepage. Sections, items and prices open in an editor before you even create an account. Photos are not copied.
Does Qaema show calories on the menu?
Yes. Every item has a calories field and 14 allergens with a "may contain" option, on every plan. QR Menu does not state a calorie field on its site.