SufraMenu vs Qaema (2026): Start Free, With No Item Cap on Pro
Looking for a SufraMenu alternative? Qaema has a free Arabic and English menu plan, unlimited items on Pro, six templates and analytics.
Published by Qaema. SufraMenu prices were checked on 17 October 2026 and link to SufraMenu's own pages.
Try it now: paste your SufraMenu link on the Qaema homepage and see your menu in Arabic and English in seconds. No account needed.
Short answer
Qaema is the better choice for cafés and restaurants that want to start free and keep growing. You get a bilingual Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens for free, and Pro costs SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items. SufraMenu has no free plan and caps items at 150 or 250.
SufraMenu vs Qaema at a glance
| Qaema | SufraMenu | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: 1 venue, 50 items | No (free setup, pay to publish) |
| Items on paid plans | Unlimited on Pro | 150 (Basic) or 250 (Plus) |
| Arabic + English | Both on every plan, native right-to-left | Yes |
| SFDA 2025 labels | Caffeine, salt icon, walking time, daily intake | Not stated on its site |
| Analytics | On every plan, including Free | Not stated on its site |
Why owners pick Qaema over SufraMenu
- It's free to start. 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens and table QR codes, published at no cost.
- No ceiling on your menu. Pro has unlimited items, so a growing menu never forces a plan change.
- Design included. Six templates, and a QR studio that makes table, pickup and delivery codes in your brand colours.
- Analytics on every plan, including Free: scans, popular items and languages.
- Less work every day. Mark an item sold out for tonight or for two hours, and it comes back on by itself. Every change can be undone.
- Guests keep your menu. The menu installs on a phone like an app.
- Ready for AI. Connect Claude or ChatGPT to update your menu by chat, and guests' AI assistants can read your published menu.
Pricing
Qaema Free includes 1 venue, 50 items, Arabic and English, calories and 14 allergens, table QR codes, 2 templates and 7 days of analytics. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items, all six templates and a WhatsApp pickup list. Business is SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues. Prices are before VAT (15%), billed annually, with a 14-day trial. See Qaema pricing.
SufraMenu lists its plans on its own site, as published on 17 October 2026: Basic at SAR 799 a year for 150 items, and Plus listed at SAR 1,299 a year but sold at SAR 799 until 31 December 2026, with 250 items. A monthly option is also listed. Setup is free and you pay to publish. There is no free plan.
Saudi menu rules (SFDA)
SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019. From 1 July 2025, caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are also required on printed and digital menus (SPA, Foodics summary). Qaema has a field for every one of them: calories, the 14 allergens, caffeine per cup (and per size), a salt-shaker icon on high-salt dishes, the walking minutes that burn each dish, and an adult daily-intake guide. You can also list the meats you serve and their source, as the municipal restaurant rules ask. Each label is optional and one switch away.
Switch from SufraMenu in under a minute
- Copy your public SufraMenu link.
- Paste it on the Qaema homepage, or under Imports if you already have an account.
- Your sections, items and prices open in an editor. Check them, add photos and publish.
More comparisons: QR Menu vs Qaema.
Verdict
For a café or restaurant that wants a beautiful, bilingual menu it can start free and grow without limits, Qaema wins on its free plan, design and analytics.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best SufraMenu alternative in Saudi Arabia?
For cafés and restaurants that want to start free and grow without an item cap, Qaema. Its Free plan covers 50 items in Arabic and English with calories and 14 allergens, and Pro has unlimited items. SufraMenu has no free plan.
How much does SufraMenu cost?
As published on 17 October 2026, Basic is SAR 799 a year for 150 items. Plus is listed at SAR 1,299 a year but sells at SAR 799 until 31 December 2026, with 250 items. There is no free plan.
Is there a free alternative to SufraMenu with Arabic and English?
Yes. Qaema Free covers one venue with up to 50 items in Arabic and English, with calories, 14 allergens, table QR codes and 7 days of analytics.
Can I move my menu from SufraMenu to Qaema without retyping it?
Yes, in under a minute. Paste your public SufraMenu link on the Qaema homepage. Sections, items and prices open in an editor before you even create an account. Photos are not copied.