Blog

Yalla QR vs Qaema (2026): The Free Arabic-English Alternative to Yalla QR

Looking for a Yalla QR alternative? Qaema gives you a free Arabic and English menu with calories and 14 allergens. Yalla QR has no free plan.

Published by Qaema. Yalla QR prices were checked on 17 October 2026 and link to Yalla QR's own pages.

Try it now: paste your Yalla QR menu link on the Qaema homepage and see your menu in Arabic and English in seconds. No account needed.

Short answer

Qaema is the better choice for most cafés and restaurants that want a great menu. You get a bilingual Arabic and English menu with calories and allergens for free, and Pro costs a flat SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228. Yalla QR lists no free plan, and its own pages show different prices.

Yalla QR vs Qaema at a glance

Qaema Yalla QR
Free plan Yes: 1 venue, 50 items No
Arabic + English Both on every plan, native right-to-left Yes
Calories and allergens Calories, 14 allergens, "may contain", diner filter Not stated on its site
SFDA 2025 labels Caffeine, salt icon, walking time, daily intake Not stated on its site
Design Six templates and a QR studio Branding, pop-up ads

Why owners pick Qaema over Yalla QR

  • It's free to start. 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens and table QR codes, at no cost. Yalla QR has no free plan.
  • One clear price. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates, the same on every page.
  • Built for Saudi labelling. Calories and the 14 main allergens have their own fields, with a "may contain" option and a filter guests use to hide what they can't eat.
  • Less work every day. Mark an item sold out for tonight or for two hours, and it comes back on by itself. Every change can be undone.
  • Guests keep your menu. The menu installs on a phone like an app, and a QR studio makes table, pickup and delivery codes in your brand colours.
  • Ready for AI. Connect Claude or ChatGPT to update your menu by chat, and guests' AI assistants can read your published menu.
  • Analytics on every plan, including Free: scans, popular items and languages.

Pricing

Qaema Free includes 1 venue, 50 items, Arabic and English, calories and 14 allergens, table QR codes, 2 templates and 7 days of analytics. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 with unlimited items and all six templates. Business is SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues. Prices are before VAT (15%), billed annually, with a 14-day trial. See Qaema pricing.

Yalla QR's landing page listed, on 17 October 2026, Basic (أساسي) at SAR 1,080 a year, Professional (احترافي) at SAR 1,370 a year and Enterprise (مؤسسي) on request. A separate Yalla Plus page shows SAR 650 for the digital menu, so the two pages give different figures. A year-end banner offered up to 25% off. No free plan is listed.

Saudi menu rules (SFDA)

SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019. From 1 July 2025, caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are also required on printed and digital menus (SPA, Foodics summary). Qaema has a field for every one of them: calories, the 14 allergens, caffeine per cup (and per size), a salt-shaker icon on high-salt dishes, the walking minutes that burn each dish, and an adult daily-intake guide. You can also list the meats you serve and their source, as the municipal restaurant rules ask. Each label is optional and one switch away.

Switch from Yalla QR in under a minute

  1. Copy your public Yalla QR menu link.
  2. Paste it on the Qaema homepage, or under Imports if you already have an account.
  3. Your sections, items and prices open in an editor. Check them, add photos and publish.

More comparisons: Foodics Online vs Qaema.

Verdict

For a café or restaurant that wants a beautiful, bilingual, correctly labelled menu, Qaema wins on its free plan, clear pricing and labelling.

Start free with Qaema →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Yalla QR alternative in Saudi Arabia?

For cafés and restaurants that want a clear, labelled digital menu, Qaema. It is free for up to 50 items, includes Arabic and English on every plan, and shows calories and 14 allergens. Yalla QR lists no free plan.

How much does Yalla QR cost?

As published on 17 October 2026, Yalla QR's landing page lists Basic at SAR 1,080 a year and Professional at SAR 1,370 a year, with Enterprise on request. A separate Yalla Plus page shows SAR 650 for the digital menu.

Does Qaema show calories and allergens?

Yes. Every item has a calories field and 14 allergens with a "may contain" option, on every plan. Yalla QR does not state calorie or allergen fields on its site.

Can I move my Yalla QR menu to Qaema?

Yes, in under a minute. Paste your public Yalla QR menu link on the Qaema homepage. Sections, items and prices open in an editor before you even create an account. Photos are not copied.