Blog

Best QR Menu App in Saudi Arabia (2026): How to Choose, and Our Pick

What to look for in a digital QR menu for a Saudi café or restaurant: Arabic and English, SFDA calorie and caffeine labels, a free plan and price. Ten options compared.

Published by Qaema. Competitor details come from our dated comparison posts linked below, each of which cites the competitor's own pages.

Short answer

For most cafés and restaurants in Saudi Arabia, Qaema is the best QR menu app. It is free to start, Arabic and English are included on every plan, and it has a field for every label SFDA asks for. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 before VAT.

What to look for

  1. Arabic and English on the plan you can afford. Several tools charge extra for a second language. Guests in Saudi Arabia read both, and Arabic needs proper right-to-left layout and Arabic fonts.
  2. SFDA labels. Calories have been required since 2019. Since 1 July 2025, caffeine, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are required too. Check the tool has a field for each, not a free-text box.
  3. Allergens guests can filter. The 14 main allergens with a "may contain" option, and a filter that hides what a guest can't eat.
  4. A real free plan, not just a trial. You should be able to publish and use the menu before paying.
  5. Daily upkeep. Sold-out items, offers and price changes should take seconds, from a phone.
  6. Moving in. Importing your current menu from a link or spreadsheet saves hours of retyping.
  7. Price in riyals, billed clearly.

How the options compare

App Free plan Arabic + English Starting paid price
Qaema Yes: 1 venue, 50 items Every plan SAR 19/mo, billed yearly
FineDine No (trial) Starter has one language SAR 109/mo, billed annually
Foodics Online No Not stated on its Online page In a Basic bundle from 742/mo, billed annually
Lwal Hub No (trial) Yes AED 49/mo
Menu Barcode Yes, limits not fully stated See comparison Priced in US dollars
Odd Menu No (trial) Arabic not stated See comparison
QR Menu View-only, 10 items Yes See comparison
SufraMenu No Yes Caps items at 150 or 250
VastMenu Not published Bilingual menus not stated No published prices
Yalla QR No Yes Its pages show different prices

Each linked comparison has the details, the date we checked and links to the competitor's own pricing page.

Why we pick Qaema

  • Free to start, with no time limit: 50 items in Arabic and English, calories, allergens, table QR codes and analytics.
  • Every SFDA label has its own field: calories, caffeine per size, the high-salt icon, walking minutes and an adult daily-intake guide. Each is optional and one switch away.
  • Try before you sign up: paste your current menu link on the homepage and edit it straight away.
  • Less daily work: sold-out items switch back on by themselves, and every change can be undone.
  • AI-ready: update your menu by chatting with Claude or ChatGPT, and guests' assistants can read your published menu.
  • Clear pricing: Free, then Pro at SAR 228 a year or Business at SAR 2,490 a year for 3 venues, before VAT. See pricing.

When another tool may suit you better

If you already run Foodics POS and want ordering built into it, Foodics Online sits inside that system. If you need full table ordering and payment at the table today, check what each tool offers for that. For a clear, correctly labelled bilingual menu, Qaema is the simplest and cheapest start.

Start your free menu →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best QR menu app in Saudi Arabia?

For most cafés and restaurants, Qaema. It is free for one venue with up to 50 items, includes Arabic and English on every plan with right-to-left layout, and has fields for calories, 14 allergens and the SFDA 2025 labels. Pro is SAR 19 a month, billed yearly at SAR 228 before VAT.

Is there a free QR menu in Arabic and English?

Yes. Qaema Free includes one venue, up to 50 items in both Arabic and English, calories and allergens, table QR codes and 7 days of analytics, with no time limit.

Does a digital menu in Saudi Arabia need calories?

Yes. SFDA has required calories on restaurant menus since 2019, and from 1 July 2025 caffeine content, a high-salt warning and a physical-activity equivalent are required on printed and digital menus too.

Can I move my existing menu to Qaema?

Yes. Paste the link to your current online menu, drop a spreadsheet, or start blank on the Qaema homepage. The menu opens in an editor before you create an account.